Experimental Psychology


Christoph Stahl
Department of Psychology
University of Cologne
Herbert-Lewin-Str. 2
50931 Cologne

Tel. +49 (0) 221 470 3428
Fax +49 (0) 221 470 7089

Professor of Psychology at the University of Cologne (Germany). His main fields of interest are memory, social cognition, and formal models of cognitive processes.


Tom Beckers
Department of Psychology
Tiensestraat 102, Box 3712
3000 Leuven

Tel. +32 16 32 61 34
Fax +32 16 32 60 99

Associate Professor of research at the University of Leuven and affiliated faculty member at the University of Amsterdam. His main fields of interest are causal learning, contingency learning and classical conditioning in humans (adults and children) and animals, comparative cognition, and the role of learning and conditioning in psychopathology (particularly fear and addiction).

Arndt Bröder
Chair of Experimental Psychology
University of Mannheim
Schloss, Ehrenhof Ost
68131 Mannheim

Tel. +49 621 181 2137
Chair of Experimental Psychology at the University of Mannheim (Germany). His main research interests comprise judgment and decision making, human memory, evolutionary psychology, and formal models of cognitive processes.


Adele Diederich
P.O.Box 750 561
28725 Bremen

Tel. +49 421 200 3431
Fax +49 421 200 3303

Professor of Psychology at Jacobs University Bremen. Her main fields of interest are crossmodal interaction, attention, decision making, psychophysics and mathematical modeling within these areas.


Chris Donkin
School of Psychology
University of New South Wales
Kensington, NSW

Tel. +61 2 9385 9444
Senior Lecturer at the University of New South Wales (Australia). His main fields of interest are: mathematical and computational models of cognition, in the areas of short-term and working memory, decision-making, and categorization. He is also interested in Bayesian statistics.


Gesine Dreisbach
Department of Experimental Psychology
Regensburg University
93053 Regensburg

Tel. +49 941 943 3817
Fax +49 941 943 1995
Professor of Psychology at the Regensburg University (Germany). Her main fields of interest are cognitive control and the interaction of motivation, emotion,
and cognition.

Andreas Eder
Institut für Pychologie
Julius-Maximilians-Universität of Würzburg
Röntgenring 10
97070 Würzburg

Tel. +49 931 31 83336
Fax +49 931 31 82812

Professor of Psychology at the University of Würzburg (Germany). He is interested in emotion, motivation, and cognitive action control.

Magda Osman
Department of Psychology
School of Biological and Chemical Sciences
Queen Mary University of London
Room 2.25
Mile End
London E1 4NS

Tel. +44 20 7882 5903

Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Psychology at the Queen Mary University of London (UK). Her main fields of interest are: dynamic decision making, effort- and reward-based learning, control, illusion of control, metacognition, causal reasoning, probabilistic reasoning, and contingency learning.


Manuel Perea
University of València
Av. Blasco Ibáñez, 21
46010 Valencia

Tel. +34 96 386 4512
Fax +34 96 386 4697

Professor of Psychology at the University of Valencia (Spain). His main fields of interest are psychology of language, lexical-semantic memory, and cognitive neuroscience.

James R. Schmidt
Ghent University
Department of Experimental Clinical and Health Psychology
Henri Dunantlaan 2
9000 Ghent

Tel. +32 9 264 64 44
Fax +32 9 264 64 89

Postdoctoral researcher at Ghent University (Belgium). His main fields of interest are human contingency learning, attentional control, computational modelling, and the Stroop effect.

Samuel Shaki
Department of Behavioural Sciences
Ariel University Center
Ariel 40700

Tel. + 972 3 74 729 6571
Fax + 972 3 906 6629

Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Psychology at Ariel University Center (Israel). His main research interests are numerical cognition and the link between cultural habits and spatial cognition.

Prof. Dr. Sarah Teige-Mocigemba
Psychological Diagnostics
Philipps-University Marburg
Gutenbergstraße 18
35037 Marburg

Tel. +49 6421 28 23640

Professor of Psychology (Psychological Diagnostics) at the University of Marburg (Germany). Her main research interests are indirect (“implicit”) measurement tools, social cognition, and affective processing.

Editorial board

The expertise of the international editorial board covers a broad range of subject areas. All papers submitted to the journal are subject to full peer-review by members of the board and external reviewers.

Ute J. Bayen
(Heinrich-Heine-University, Duesseldorf, Germany)

Hartmut Blank
(University of Portsmouth, UK)

Jan De Houwer
(University of Gent, Belgium)

Roberto Dell'Acqua
(Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy)

Gilles O. Einstein
(Furman University, SC, USA)

Edgar Erdfelder
(Universität Mannheim, Germany)

Morris Goldsmith
(University of Haifa, Israel)

Dirk Hermans
(University of Leuven, Belgium)

Ralph Hertwig
(University of Basel, Switzerland)

Jason L. Hicks
(Louisiana State University, LA, USA)

Peter Juslin
(Uppsala University, Sweden)

Yaakov Kareev
(Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)

Dirk Kerzel
(Université de Genève, Switzerland)

Andrea Kiesel
(University of Freiburg, Germany)

Karl Christoph Klauer
(Universität Freiburg, Germany)

Reinhold Kliegl
(Universität Potsdam, Germany)

Iring Koch
(RWTH Aachen, Germany)

Joachim I. Krueger
(Brown University, RI, USA)

Stephen Lindsay
(University of Victoria, Canada)

Elizabeth F. Loftus
(University of California, Irvine, CA, USA)

Karen J. Mitchell
(Yale University, CT, USA)

Neil Mulligan
(University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC, USA)

Ben Newell
(University of New South Wales, Australia)

Klaus Oberauer
(Universität Zürich, Switzerland)

Fabrice Parmentier
(University of the Balearic Islands, Spain)

Michel Regenwetter
(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA)

Rainer Reisenzein
(Universität Greifswald, Germany)

Jeffrey N. Rouder
(University of Missouri, MO, USA)

David Shanks
(University College London, UK)
Melanie Steffens
(University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
Sebastien Tremblay
(Université Laval, Canada)

Christian Unkelbach
(Universität zu Köln, Germany)

Michael Waldmann
(Universität Göttingen, Germany)

Eva Walther
(Universität Trier)

Peter A. White
(Cardiff University, UK)

Dan Zakay
(Tel-Aviv University, Israel)